Cast The Gray Zone Tweets

Is Bolsonaro's Brazil planning a far-right military coup?

The Gray Zone

September 9th 2021

Ben Norton speaks with journalist Brian Mier of independent news website Brasil Wire about the fascistic Jair Bolsonaro government in Brazil, the far-right's attacks on democracy, and the rumors of plans for a military coup to prevent popular leftist former president Lula da Silva from returning to power in the 2022 elections. The stream starts at 3 pm ET / noon PT / 1900 UTC on Friday, September 10.


When you send a tweet with a link to this page it will appear as a comment