Cast The Gray Zone Tweets

LIVE Inside Haiti crisis: President assassinated, foreign meddling, mercenaries, US troops requested

The Gray Zone

July 11th 2021

Join The Grayzone for a livestream on the crisis in Haiti. Haitian journalist Nazaire St. Fort and scholar Jeb Sprague discuss the assassination of President Jovenel Moïse, the "interim" presidency of US asset Claude Joseph, his request for American troops, the history of UN occupation, and the role of Colombian mercenaries and US citizens contracted by a Florida-based firm run by a right-wing Venezuelan-American. It starts on Monday, July 12 at 3 pm ET / noon PT / 1900 UTC


When you send a tweet with a link to this page it will appear as a comment